PACENation Summit 2016

February 29 - March 2, 2016 | Denver, CO

Thank you for making the First Annual PACENation Summit a success!


 See the agenda below to download our speakers’ presentations.


SessionsDownload presentationsSpeakers
Tuesday, March 1
PACE Works Plenary Session  DownloadJeff Tannenbaum (PACENation), Cisco DeVries (Renew Financial), Ari Matusiak (Renovate America), Stacey Lawson (Ygrene Energy Fund), and John Kinney (CleanFund Commercial PACE Capital)
PACE 101      DownloadAbby Johnson (Abacus Property Solutions), Douglas Lamb (McGuireWoods LLP), Mark Pikus (Inland Green Capital)
Financing 101N/AMike Karlosky (Figtree Financing), Greg Saunders (CleanFund Commercial PACE Capital)
C-PACE Project Development Part 1DownloadMike Bahr (ReNewAll), Jessica Bailey (Greenworks Lending)
C-PACE 5 Keys to SuccessN/AGenevieve Sherman (CT Green Bank), Charlene Heydinger (Keeping PACE in TX)
Lender ConsentN/APeter Grabell (Figtree Financing), Gadi Meir (Wells Fargo)
C-PACE Project Development Part 2DownloadBeau Engman (PACE Equity), Brian McCarter (Sustainable Real Estate Solutions)
Accounting TreatmentDownloadJean L. Dunn (Structured Finance Associates), David Rogers (Frost Brown and Todd)
Technical Standards for PACEDownloadMatt Golden (Investor Confidence Project), Dub Taylor (Texas State Energy Conservation Office)
PACE and the USDADownloadAndy Levin (Lean and Green Michigan), Ingrid Ripley (USDA), Mansoor Ghori (Petros Capital)
C-PACE: 5 Keys to SuccessDownload (Renew Financial), Download (Ygrene), Download (Energy Equity Funding) Brad Copithorne (Renew Financial), Mike Lemyre (Ygrene), Byron DeLear (Energy Equity Funding)
Local Government and PACEDownload Jane Elias (Sonoma County), Jenine Windeshausen (Placer County), Howard Choy (LA County)
Solar and PACEN/ASheridan Pauker (Wilson, Sonsini, Goodrich, Rosati), Mike Wallander (Demeter Power Group), Steven Orosz (Solar City)
Wednesday, March 2
R-PACE: State of the MarketN/AAri Matusiak (Renovate America), Cliff Staton (Renew Financial), Candace Vahlsing (White House, Domestic Policy Council)
CivicPACEDownload Bracken Hendricks (Urban Ingenuity), Mark Thielking (EnergizeNY)
Consumer Protection StandardsDownload David Gabrielson (PACENation), Rich Chien (Green FinanceSF), Barbara Spoonhour (Western Riverside Council of Governments)
PACE in Colorado Part 1Download Paul Sharfenberger (CO Energy Office), Susie Strife (Boulder County), Kiersten Beck (Integro), Mark Job (Citywide Banks), Brian McCarter (Sustainable Real Estate Solutions)
Lease Accounting and PACEDownload George Caraghiaur (PACENation), Chris Rau (Forest City)
PACE: HotelsDownload Jonathan Pickering and Steve Tsu (K2 Clean Energy Capital)
PACE in Colorado Part 2N/APhilip Saieg (McKinstry), Paul Sharfenberger (CO Energy Office), Susie Strife (Boulder County), Kiersten Beck (Integro), Mark Job (Citywide Banks), Brian McCarter (Sustainable Real Estate Solutions)


Summit sponsors









Media partner



Steering and Host Committees

Steering Committee

Chair: Mahesh Shah, Figtree Financing Coordinator: George  Caraghiaur, PACENow Committee Members: Mike Bahr, ReNewAll Ryan Donovan, Deutsche Bank Jane Elias, Sonoma County Energy Independence Program Charlene Heydinger, Keeping PACE in Texas Andy Holzhauser, Greater Cincinnati Energy Alliance Abby Johnson, Abacus Property Solutions Mike Lemyre, Ygrene Energy Fund Brian J. McCarter, Sustainable Real Estate Solutions Sheridan Pauker, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati Eleni Pelican, The Department of Energy Chris S. Rau, Forest City Enterprises Inc. Chris Robbins, CleanFund Genevieve R. Sherman, CT’s Green Bank William R. B. Springer, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP Cliff Staton, Renew Financial Mike Wallander, Demeter Power Group Richard Chien, City and County of San Francisco

Host Committee in Denver

Chair: Paul Scharfenberger, CO’s Energy Office Coordinator: Kristina Klimovich, PACENow Committee Members: Elizabeth Babcock, Department of Environmental Health Keirstin Beck, Integro LLC Matthew Brown, Harcourt, Brown & Carey J Drever, Integro, LLC Jeremy Epstein, Harcourt, Brown & Carey Sonrisa Lucero, Office of Mayor Michael B. Hancock Katrina Managan, City and County of Denver Jessica Scott, Vote Solar Susie Strife, Boulder County